Devil’s Blood 2, Siren’s Snare UPDATE

You might notice that the countdown to book 2 of my Devil’s Blood series is no longer there. That is because 1) deadlines stress me out, and 2) the book should be hitting the web about a month sooner. That’s right, it’s finished. I, uh, *cough* accidentally uploaded it early, without meaning to publish it. It was live on Amazon for about ten minutes before I took it down.

That’s when I discovered that Create Space doesn’t have the option to simply take down a book, not like in the KDP side of things, which also has a nifty “pre-order date” option.

So, it’s good news! The ebook of Devil’s Blood 2 is set to release on March 4th, and I’ll probably get the print book up before that. Maybe this weekend. Who’s to know?

And, the Soon to Be Famous Illinois Independent Author contest will announce the first round of finalists tomorrow. I might be ecstatic when I announce book 2’s release, or suffering from an acute onset of not-good-enough-itis. It’s still up in the air.

And, in other book news, I’ve ordered a proof copy of Caroline Eversole and the Gilded Gauntlet, a fantasy/adventure/romance with steampunk and pirates. It sounds goofy, but I am very happy with how it turned out. It’s not a straight romance, but there is a romantic subplot. I like romance; it adds layers to a book or story, but I like it better when it’s not the main goal of the story. It’s additional; a spice; a spicy flavor than makes you want more.

 

Leave a Reply

