Update

My next novel, Caroline Eversole and the Gilded Gauntlet, now has an official release date of October of 2017. Today, I sent the first email in the process of making a cover. I’ve sent a few emails for advanced reader reviews, and I can see the October deadline on the other side of summer.

Here’s the blurb:

Caroline is no ordinary peacock, and she’ll prove it.

Caroline lives a life of luxury in the Fourth Terrace, made possible by her father’s prosperous shipping company. She daydreams about pirates, mermaids, and a life of freedom on the high seas, away from her overbearing mother and her high-society demands. But everything is not as it seems; her father is not the gentleman he pretends to be. He is a pirate, and he needs Caroline’s help to retrieve the lost Gilded Gauntlet before its owner, Talbot Ghost, comes looking for it.

This is the steampunk/pirate/romance/adventure novel that I’ve been working for a long while now. It’s hard to say when I started. At least two years.

I’m excited to get a book out that’s not connected to a series. Who knows, maybe this book will by my big splash in the big-time pond. Maybe I’ll sell more than eleven copies. It’s really hard to tell. I failed at the marketing for Devil’s Blood. I aim to strike more hype with this book.

How? I don’t know.

If anyone is interested in an Advanced Reader’s Copy, let me know. I’ll gladly send you a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

